top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePeyton Nugent

Our Corners of the internet

Recommended to you via user experience class.


Being that one of my new year's resolutions is to learn how to better manage my finances, any resource that explains big picture ideas in 3 minutes or less AND relates it back to pop culture is a yes from me. My current top pick: Comparing Taylor Swift to a hedge fund. #financeiscool





Definitely found myself scrolling through this Instagram page long than anticipated. Probably because I long for the day I get the opportunity to decorate my own place, but for now i'll settle for my basement bungalow.



Can we talk about how great this thrifted and repurposed furniture is? A unique and sustainable approach to a fresh and airy living room design.

It seems my user experience enjoying clicking around Refinery29 for different reasons. Their content ranges from financial and investment advice (OBSESSED with Money Diaries), to fashion, current events, trend watching and more.


4. Jade Chynoweth (@jadebug98)

So my class posted lists of websites, people they enjoy following and content they enjoy consuming. I saw someone listed Will Adams (@willdabeast) who happens to be a professional dancer. I've actually been following him and his routines on youtube for a long time now. I am by no means a dance, but i did dance for a long time and I like to think I would have been as good as Jade if I didn't quit. Its quite hysterical. Jade has been in some of his earliest dancer and I have been following her all throughout her professional journey from a few thousand follower to now 2.2 million.





5. Dear Pantone (@dearpantone)

As a fashion merchandising major I know the influence The Pantone Color Institute has over short-term and long-term trends. These little cubes of pure color and aesthetics are very satisfying to look at and I am excited to use this page in my line development and forecasting projects.






4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page